RSS

My favorite HajurBuaa

16 May

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

photos courtesy of MT

 Every time I see HajurBuaa (Grandfather) around the village a smile spreads over my face. He is the funniest, kindest Grandfather around. You can usually find him holding someone’s baby in his arms. HajurBuaa walks around wearing only short shorts and big coat, even in the dead of winter. I also love HajurBuaa because I stayed for three days with his Grandchildren, so he is somewhat of my HajurBuaa. Checkout the photos from his Granddaughter’s wedding.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “My favorite HajurBuaa

  1. mntreiger

    May 16, 2011 at 07:40

    How do you know what he wears in the dead of winter?

     
    • avigayilh

      May 16, 2011 at 17:43

      Well we visited Sundrawoti toward the end of winter and I heard from the previous machzor…

       
  2. Rachel Singer

    May 16, 2011 at 11:59

    Absy, I’m really enjoying all of your posts and the pictures that you are creating with words and visuals.
    Sounds like you are making very wonderful connections with the community there.
    Much love,
    R

     
  3. avigayilh

    May 16, 2011 at 17:44

    Thanks Rachel, I am glad someone is reading🙂 The community is very special and I am glad to be part of it even for a short while.

     

Leave a Reply

 
