RSS

The reasons why Sundrawoti reminds me of Chapman’s lake

04 May

As the time has passed here in Sundrawoti I have become more and more nostalgic toward Chapman lake, where I spent my summers as a child. I know some of the readers have never been there, but I am sure you can still appreciate this post.

The following are some of the reasons Sundrawoti reminds me of Chapman’s lake:

1. Every time I go to sleep there is a daddy long leg hiding somewhere in my bed

2. As the sun sets fire flies glow throughout the lower village

3. I usually wake up to a beautiful sunny day and next thing I know the sky is cloudy and a thunderstorm begins

4. The fresh smell after the rain

5. I go around the village picking raspberry’s right off the trees

6. The roads are unpaved and rocky

7. Daddy long legs are sprawled all over the walls of our out house

8. I wake up to 234,5678 mosquito bites

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The reasons why Sundrawoti reminds me of Chapman’s lake

  1. Rachel

    May 5, 2011 at 15:47

    You make Chapman’s Lake sound just like heaven on earth….

    Your Mother

     
  2. avigayilh

    May 8, 2011 at 10:01

    I guess Sundrawoti is making me remember the good parts of Chapman’s lake….
    Your Daughter

     

Leave a Reply

 
